Loyal reader award!

loyal-reader

Once more I have been honoured with an award! This time for reading, not writing 😀 How lovely. Thank you very much to The Dancing Rider for nominating me. I consider her one of my loyal readers too.

Here are the rules for The Loyal Reader Award:

1. Display this award on your blog.

2. Thank the person who sent it to you.

3. Answer a rhetorical question of the author’s choosing. [I’m a bit unclear on whether this means I’m supposed to make up a new question, but I wanted to answer the same one the Dancing Rider did.]

4. Send on the award to everyone you consider a loyal reader.

The Question: If I am a tree, will I become a book or furniture?

The Answer: I will remain a tree. For hundreds, possibly thousands of years. Why would I need any more future than that? It’s all very well having goals, but sometimes we all need to be who we are and not try too hard to be something else, despite the pressures of society and modern life.

Like the Dancing Rider before me, I want to say that the readers I’m naming are restricted to the ones who I know comment and/or like posts regularly. Those of you who are quiet and retiring are no less loyal but I have no way of knowing who you are. If you are one of my loyal readers please accept the award regardless of whether you are named below. And thank you all for reading. It means a lot to me.

Not all of my readers have their own blogs, but I hope they feel free to print the award and keep it in a more traditional way if that takes their fancy. I’ve named them first – they’re the ones without links.

Both of my parents

Julie

Heather

Sarah

Becky

Liz at Libro

Satu

Mellchan

Soapy photo girl

Braith an’ lithe

A dressage story

The Katie Chronicles

Thank you for reading.

One thought on “Loyal reader award!

  1. Heather says:

    Thank you for naming me, I always enjoy reading your blog!
    And I find your comment about remaining a tree a very wise and reassuring one. You can have goals and aspirations without having to transform yourself into something other than yourself.

What do you think? Leave a Reply

