Happy Birthday to me!

I am 33 today. I am having a fabulous birthday.

I couldn’t book the day off work because I had meetings, but I’ve really enjoyed being at work today so far (it’s lunchtime at time of writing), because everyone is being lovely, so that’s worked out really well.

I was due to have a meeting which would have gone on 45 min beyond my regular leaving time but it’s been cancelled, yippee, so I can go home at my usual time.

Mr S has surpassed himself in the presents department and I am the proud owner of both horsey and non-horsey presents.

First the horsey:

csm_43631501_bb4254a3d2An Uvex helmet!!! I have been coveting one of these since I realised a) they’re really light b) they let your head stay cool and c) they have detachable linings for washing. As extra bonuses that I didn’t know about, the fitting is very very adjustable and they’re designed to be suitable for glasses wearers. I cannot wait to wear it.

Photo from: http://www.uvex-sports.com/equestrian/riding-helmets/

So what of the non-horsey?

I found a wonderful shop in Birmingham’s Jewellery Quarter where I love pretty much everything in the shop. It’s called Summer and Silver and it is fabulous. Website here: http://summerandsilver.co.uk Mr S got me several pieces of jewellery from them and I’m wearing a necklace and earrings today and getting so many compliments on them. Unfortunately I can’t find the exact ones on the website to show you (and don’t have a camera to hand) but I love them.

In other gift news, I have vouchers for the craft shop and I may try some different crochet projects once D has a few more ear bonnets πŸ™‚

D and I are having a well deserved night off from each other tonight, so I plan to spend the evening relaxing, perhaps with a book, a white wine spritzer and some cherries to snack on. I always have cherries on my birthday – I’m so lucky to have a summer birthday and today it’s beautiful weather for indulging myself and feeling happy.

 

10 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to me!

  1. Julie says:

    I hope the rest of your day is special too.x

  2. Happy birthday!! πŸ™‚

  3. The Dancing Rider says:

    Happiest of birthdays to you, horsey and otherwise! Sounds really good so far!

  4. theInelegantHorseRider says:

    Happy birthday! Hope the day has continued to be lovely.

  5. Liz at Libro says:

    Sounds like a lovely day – happy birthday!

What do you think? Leave a Reply

