Trotting on

Drifter is doing quite well. He is now able to trot for sustained periods, on the bit and with reasonable rhythm. He has a good right bend but is not able to give left bend while in trot except for very brief instances, although in walk he can do it. We’re still out with the trotting poles every other day, but we’ve both sick of them. If I’m not on his case with them he will try just stopping instead of going over them, and he still trips over them and trashes them occasionally. All being well we’ll see the physio again this Friday and I’ll ask when we should start reintroducing canter in our ridden work. He’s also putting a lot of work into starting to produce his winter coat, so it won’t be long before I have to have him clipped … and clipped … and clipped. Ah, hello autumn!

We were due to see Lee Pearson again in September but I’ve cancelled our lesson. At the moment still we’re only working for just over 20 min. ridden at a time (his lessons are 45 min.), and only in walk and trot, so although it’s still some weeks away I didn’t think it would be productive and it could possibly be harmful. And I’d been wondering whether to wear my new boots…

…because Mr S got them exchanged already! They did have another pair in the same size in stock and now I have them and they are beautiful and mine and I can hug them whenever I like.

Ahem.

No photos yet as I’ve been busy and tired and all that, but I’ll get some when I can!

Sorry it’s just a brief post, but I refer you to my previous sentence 😉

3 thoughts on “Trotting on

  1. The Lite Rider says:

    Certainly understand busy. Good news on D, yes? And great on the new boots.

  2. Liz at Libro says:

    Whoo hoo, I get my answer to my last comment! And so glad to see Drifter is doing better.

What do you think? Leave a Reply

