All about that bass, no forehand

So D and I have put on a bit of weight during our enforced period of limited exercise. I’ve made my peace with my extra weight because the most miserable times of my life have also been the thinnest, so I equate being plumper with being happier, and I know it’ll reduce as I get back into my life. But I was worried about how D felt about his extra padding. After all as a young adult horse on a yard of taller, finer-boned horses, he might be having some self-esteem issues. I broached the subject carefully with him in his stable the other day, and imagine my surprise when after a scornful snort, he began to sing to me.

Because you know I’m all about that bass,wpid-20150114_150802.jpg
‘Bout that bass ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass

Yeah it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no size two
But I can trot it, trot it like I’m supposed to do
‘Cause I got that boom boom that all the mares chase
All the right junk in all the right places*
I see the magazines working that Photoshopperiodicals
We know that poop ain’t real
Come on now, make it stop
If you got beauty beauty just raise ’em up
‘Cause every inch of you is perfect
From the bottom to the top

wpid-Screenshot_2014-01-12-20-57-45.png

Silicone Barbie horse? Does not look comfy to ride!

 

Yeah, my momma she told me don’t worry about your size
She says, girls they like a little more body to sit astride
You know I won’t be no stick-figure, silicone Barbie horse,
So, if that’s what’s you’re into
Then go ahead and leave the course

Because you know I’m all about that bass,wpid-20150114_150745.jpg
‘Bout that bass ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass

I’m bringing booty back
Go ahead and tell them thoroughbred boys Hey
No, I’m just playing I know you think you’re fat,
But I’m here to tell you that,
Every inch of you is perfect from the bottom to the top
Yeah, my momma she told me don’t worry about your size
She says, girls they like a little more body to sit astride
You know I won’t be no stick-figure, silicone Barbie horse,

So, if that’s what’s you’re intowpid-tempFileForShare.jpg
Then go ahead and leave the course

Because you know I’m all about that bass,
‘Bout that bass ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass

Because you know I’m all about that bass,
‘Bout that bass ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that bass, no forehand
I’m all ’bout that bass, ’bout that basswpid-20150114_150802.jpg

So I guess that told me!

——-

*Perhaps i should have a chat with him about the difference between a stallion and a gelding… but why burst his bubble**?
**No pun intended.

Original source of lyrics: http://www.directlyrics.com/meghan-trainor-all-about-that-bass-lyrics.html

4 thoughts on “All about that bass, no forehand

  1. Liz Dexter says:

    Brilliant! And I love his bottom in the last pic!

  2. libbyruff says:

    Briliant! And so true about sometimes plumper=happier!

What do you think? Leave a Reply

