I’m back

Apologies for delays on responses to your comments, and absences in commenting on the blogs that I follow. I have been in Marrakech, Morocco with limited access to the internet. Yes it was lovely, thank you for asking 🙂 I scheduled blog posts to cover my absence, but you wouldn’t believe how frustrating I’ve found it to be unable to keep up with my comments and with the blogs I read. I hadn’t realised how much web 2.0 is a part of my life! I’ve also struggled with not being able to google all the things all the time. If the internet ever breaks I am going to be one frustrated person. Although I have a feeling in that event we’d probably have bigger problems…

Anyway, I’m back, but a bit overspent on spoons. The journey back, while reasonably uneventful, was long and we arrived to find our hot water heater is no longer doing its job, so in addition to all the usual post holiday chores we need to get a plumber to sort us out, ideally before everyone stops working for Easter! The cats, newly retrieved from the cattery, are both energetic and needy. I haven’t managed to get down to the stables yet, but D had plenty of schooling and hacking booked to keep him going until I can get back there. Right now though I need another holiday!

There will of course be holiday blog posts in the offing, one of which I started drafting out there, but here’s a teaser photo to keep you going.

DSCN1326

3 thoughts on “I’m back

  1. Julie x says:

    Glad you’re back, safe and sound.x

  2. theInelegantHorseRider says:

    Ooh Morocco, I have always wanted to go, look forward to the post about it.

What do you think? Leave a Reply