News

In truth there is one reason which ties together why I have not been posting much, why I have not been riding much and why my health is a bit delicate:

I am pregnant.

I have waited to post this news until the second trimester and it has been a long, long wait. The first trimester has been somewhat rough, although I know a lot of women have it worse.

I thought this was going to be an epic post, but now it comes to it I don’t feel like writing a lot.

Drifter is having a lazy summer, and will be schooled and hacked by the staff once the weather restricts turnout. I’ll do a bit with him when it feels right for me, but for the 1st trimester I’ve been too sick and exhausted to spend much time with him, and while the second trimester is slightly easier, it’s still hard to do anything apart from work, sleep, eat and flake out.

The baby will be due around 20th December.

5 thoughts on “News

  1. liascott says:

    Congratulations! I’m sure Drifter doesn’t mind a lazy summer one bit!

  2. Liz Dexter says:

    Congratulations, and look after yourself xx

  3. !!! Tell munchkin to aim for Dec 20. I don’t mind sharing.

    Post or don’t post as works best for you. Know we will all be cheering you on either way.

  4. Hoping you’re doing well after the summer! Here’s to hoping the next 4 months will be easy 🙂

  5. theInelegantHorseRider says:

    Oh my gosh! I knew that I hadn’t kept up with blogs but I am sorry I missed this news. Congratulations! That’s wonderful news. Hope you are getting on well. Xx

What do you think? Leave a Reply

